SDTA Ballet Scholars 21/22

The SDTA are delighted to announce the return of our Ballet Scholars Programme for students of SDTA teachers running from September 2021 to June 2022.

The aim of these monthly classes is to build on the students’ talent and technique whilst they are attending classes with their own teachers.

The class sections criteria are:
• Junior – For students who have been awarded Honours in their SDTA Grade 2 or Grade 3 Ballet examinations.

• Mid – For students under 18 years old who have been awarded Honours in their SDTA Ballet examinations at Grade 4 level or above.

The classes will be conducted by renowned ballet teacher Mrs Linda Lowry and guest teachers. In order to join the Programme, students need to be recommended by their teachers and continue with their teachers’ ballet classes.

Classes

The classes will be held in the SDTA studios at 101 Park Road, Glasgow, G4 9JE.

Classes will be monthly from September 2021 – November 2021 & January 2022 – June 2022

• Junior – the usual schedule will include technique, conditioning and repertoire, for a duration of 3 hours approx.

• Mid – the usual schedule will include technique, pointework, conditioning and repertoire, for a duration of 3.5 hours approx.

Fee

The fee for September to January 2021 is £125.

The fee for February to June is £125.00

Dates

  • Sunday 26th September
  • Sunday 24th October
  • Sunday 21st November
  • Sunday 19th December
  • Sunday 30th January
  • Sunday 27th February
  • Sunday 27th March
  • Sunday 30th April
  • Sunday 22nd May
  • Sunday 26th June

Application

We are now accepting applications for the programme and the closing date is Friday 17th September 2021.
When a student applies to join the Programme, they must include a filmed submission in which they demonstrate some of their current work. It must be no longer than 3 minutes and 2GB in size. The successful candidates will have a love of dance and demonstrate a promising standard of performance, artistry, and technique.

To apply please click HERE

Follow us: